Software evaluation

Best laundry pickup and delivery software in 2026: an operator's roundup

Cents, CleanCloud, Curbside Laundries and Tama OS for a pickup & delivery laundry, side by side on the things that decide your month: price model, hardware, contract, your own drivers, texting and the branded app. Published numbers only, checked October 2026.

If you search "best laundry pickup and delivery software" you get auto-generated top-ten lists written by nobody who has loaded a van. I run Tama Laundry, a pickup & delivery laundry in Honolulu, and I built Tama OS to run it, so I am not neutral — but I can give you the four systems operators actually ask me about, with their published numbers side by side, and tell you what to test before you pay anyone.

Every figure below comes from each company's own pricing page or public listing. Cents and CleanCloud were checked October 21, 2026, Curbside Laundries and Tama OS on October 30, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you sign.

The short version

Side by side

Tama OSCentsCleanCloudCurbside Laundries
Plan with your own driversEvery plan: $199/mo one van · $299 up to three · $449 unlimitedUltimate: $399/mo (Wash, Dry & Fold) or $599/mo (All-in-One)Pro, Grow or Grow+ — no dollar price publishedFrom $260/mo flat
Lower tier with deliveryEvery plan has every featureGrowth, $249/mo, delivers through Cents' gig driver network, not your driversLite (500 orders/mo) has no pickup & deliveryOne flat plan
Percentage of salesNone (0%)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
HardwareNone requiredBundles $2,000–$3,500 one-timeAsk in your quoteNone listed
ContractMonth to month, cancel any timeNot statedMonthly plans cancel any time; Grow+ needs a 12-month commitmentSubscription; term not stated
Free trial60 daysNot stated14 daysFree trial listed
Texting number in your business nameIncluded (local number, registration filed for you, 2,000–10,000 texts/mo)SMS add-onsSMS credits extraNot listed
AI that answers customer textsKalia, includedCents Assist, $99/mo add-onNot listedNot listed
Branded customer app$49/mo + $299 setup; included on Multi-storeExtraOn the Grow+ card; add-on for Grow, may carry a minimum termWeb app
Who built itA working pickup & delivery operatorA software companyA software companyA laundromat owner

What each one is really for

Tama OS

Built to run one specific business — mine — and then opened to other operators. The route is the center of it: zones and minimums that follow the van, dispatch, a driver app with proof photos and masked calls through your business number, weighed invoices with cards on file, memberships, commercial invoicing, and an AI concierge that answers "where's my laundry?" texts. Plans are sized by vans, never by features, and the first 60 days are free. The honest limitation: it is young, it is built for pickup & delivery first, and if your business is mainly a counter and a wall of machines you will find store-floor features thinner than Cents'.

Cents

The biggest name in laundromat software, with a large customer base and a real POS. For pickup & delivery with your own drivers you need the Ultimate tier ($399 or $599 a month), plus a hardware bundle and implementation. If you already run a busy laundromat and want delivery bolted on with the same vendor, that is the case for Cents. If you are starting from a car, the first year — twelve months of Ultimate plus the lowest hardware bundle is $6,788 before implementation — is a lot of laundry to carry.

CleanCloud

A capable dry-cleaning and laundry system used worldwide, with pickup & delivery, driver app and route optimization on its Pro and Grow plans (monthly order caps of 2,000 and 3,000). It does not publish dollar prices on the plans an operator with drivers needs, so you will be quoting, and SMS credits and the branded app sit outside the plan. Good fit if you also do dry cleaning or already use it at the counter.

Curbside Laundries

Started by a laundromat owner for wash-and-fold pickup & delivery, listed at $260 a month flat with a free trial. It has been around longer than Tama OS and keeps things simple. Worth a demo if a flat price matters to you and you want a second opinion next to ours.

How to choose in one afternoon

Book a demo with two of them and run the same five things through both, on your phone, as if you were the customer and then the driver:

  1. A repeat booking — does the second order remember address, access notes and preferences?
  2. A changed weight — estimate at booking, real weight after the wash, final invoice. Who gets told, and how?
  3. A difficult stop — gate code, no answer at the door, photo proof, what the customer sees.
  4. A partly used membership — remaining pounds, covered fees, the overage line.
  5. An unpaid delivery — the card declined; does the driver know before the bag leaves the van?

The full demo checklist has a scorecard. Mark each item demonstrated, configurable, unsupported or unverified. That beats comparing two feature lists with different words for the same thing.

Sources

Try the operator-built one free for 60 days

Every feature, no card charged for 60 days, no contract. A person — usually me — sets you up.

Start free

FAQ

What is the best software for a laundry pickup and delivery business?

For a business where the route is the business, pick on five things: a flat, published price; no required hardware; no long contract; a driver app with proof photos for your own drivers; and weighed-order invoicing with cards on file. As of October 2026, Tama OS is the only one of the four here that publishes a flat price ($199, $299 or $449 a month, 0% of sales, no hardware, 60 days free) with every feature on every plan. Cents and CleanCloud are broader store systems; Curbside Laundries is a flat $260 a month.

How much does laundry pickup and delivery software cost?

Published October 2026: Cents' plan with your own drivers (Ultimate) is $399 a month on the Wash, Dry & Fold track or $599 All-in-One, plus a $2,000–$3,500 one-time hardware bundle and separately quoted implementation. CleanCloud's Pro and Grow plans include delivery but the public page shows no dollar price. Curbside Laundries starts at $260 a month flat. Tama OS is $199 a month for one van, $299 for up to three, $449 unlimited, with the first 60 days free and nothing per order.

Can I start a laundry delivery business without buying hardware?

Yes. Tama OS and Curbside Laundries list no required hardware; your drivers use their own phones and you run everything in a browser. Cents sells hardware bundles from $2,000 to $3,500 one-time; CleanCloud says to ask in your quote.

Which laundry software takes a percentage of sales?

Of the four compared here, none publishes a percentage-of-sales fee. Card processing applies everywhere; Tama OS passes Stripe's 2.9% + 30¢ through at cost with no markup.

See how the workflow fits your operation.

Review your booking, delivery and billing requirements with Tama OS.

Become a Founding Operator

← All posts